well Annoyed!!

Goodhead

Some of you may of read a posting about a Case AFX combine i had problems with recently. The header was sticking and the wheels wobbley.

That annoyed me.?

I contacted britains, they take it back to toy shop for a replacement.? So went down the local model shop this morning and swapped the combine for a few bits to the same value. one of which was the samson slurry injector.

The bloke in the shop wasn't realy wanting to swap it or accept it back.? Anyway in the end he let me swap.? Got home took tanker out of the box for inspection and a bit fell off.? I cant see where the hell it goes.? Also the tyres are split.? ?I now gonna speak to RC2 again.?

I get quite alot of emails from my website with people thinking my site is the official britains site.? I have had some rude emails about the quality. People aren;t happy.?

Even those that are buying to play in the sand box.

Dear Sir Iam a farmer i have been collecting models for 30 years.Ive started buying them for my son.I bought a renault with a loader on it .A new holland . I am discusted with the quality of manufacture of the items . The value for money is poor . SIKU make alot better model for the same price and it is not all plastic and alot more detail ( ie) the loader is plastic on britains poorly fixed on and easly pulled off. with not much thought put in to it .I am not happy with the goods thank you

I'm now thinking not to buy the new stuff.?

Guest quangova

I have similar with new boxed britains items I've sold, with the buyer bending my ear about the quality & poor workmanship demanding their money back.. i refer them to RC2...! At least things appear to be getting better with recent releases so we can only hope. ?Its a pity really as there is now a whole lump of Britains releases that i simply will not buy to add to my collection.. and hence my partial defection in farm model collecting to the shining example of quality... UNIVERSAL HOBBIES...!

Quote from there website