Britains JCB Fastrac with mud spray.

I want the Fastrac to like it has been during lots of road work this time of year so has rain grime and spray over it. Ive noticed a few round before Christmas hauling sugar beet and maize.

To get the effect of spray and grime I use a air brush and a clay based weathering wash. I use an old SprayCraft suction feed air brush for apply the wash.

WP_20160104_016.jpg

I will be using clay washed from Flory Models. They are nice and safe to use only being made from clay powders and water. The washed will quite happily spray through a air brush with no problems, I have been using them for 12 months now and only had my air brush block up once and that's because I left the wash in it for a.few days. Being water based I use water to clean through my air brush after use. The other great thing is the wash can be easily removed from your model.by a quick wipe with a damp cloth.

WP_20160104_017.jpg

7 hours ago, Tractorman810 said:

I can't believe how easy you make this look, especially with the airbrush, I have never got on with mine at all, no matter what I try 

Thanks.

I just seam to be able to pick up my air brush and do it. I cant make any thing out of plasti card for toffee I'm hopeless.

After waiting for the wash to dry I wanted the tractor to have a wet muddy look. To do this I spray a acyclic gloss varnish over the mud wash. When dry this will give the effect of a wet look. I use acyclic varnish as it doesn't smell too much and when thinned with a little tap water very easy to spray with an air brush.

WP_20160104_028.jpg

WP_20160110_001.jpg