3D designs I'm working on

Decided to utilise my 3D modelling skills learnt whilst creating mods for FS17.  I hadn't realised that 3D printers had got so wholesale so I decided I'll give it a go.  I just need to finalise some measurements against actual models and then get the printer and start messing about I think. I'll be sticking with Plasticard/Plastrut and Brass for some parts as well.  I think Im going to enjoy this.  Suggestions welcome 😉

Modelssofar.jpg.2ad81c0fad7dc5b98f6d4bc43ba4c1f4.jpg

• Like 3

34 minutes ago, sipher172 said:

If this is the start, I am excited to see what comes next.  Not sure if you have seen it yet, but there is a topic documenting people's adventures with 3d printing on the forum.  

Thanks for the feedback. I have seen it and I will be posting on there when I begin(probably later in the summer

You will enjoy 3D Printing Ian, the possibility's are endless, I've been dabbling in it now for over 7 years, and learning new procedures almost daily, on my 3rd printer right now, A Creality Ender 3 Pro, Sean uses one as well, Filament ( FDM ) printers are good on large prints, But for fine detailing a Resin printer would be better, You will also need a " slicer " to prepare your object so as they can be printed, I use Cura 5.3, They do take a bit of learning, Sean uses an IOS based system as he is all Ipad anyway, But loads of different systems out there, Then if you do have any issues Youtube tutorials are real handy,

Creality https://www.creality.com/

Cura,  https://ultimaker.com/software/ultimaker-cura

Regards

Joe.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, James Joe Dewar said: