Britains Volvo BM Valmet 805

Natted

Hello everyone, I am just after registering here and decided to make this topic about this britains model which i had for years in my attic, i completely forgot about it, i think i bought it in 1988. I am not too sure when exactly the model itself was manufactured, but it does say copyright 1986 on the box.

I have posted a few pictures below of it, hope they come out ok.

It was rarely ever taken out of its box, thus its in mint condition. the box itself is a little wrinkled, possibly due to storage conditions in attic.

anyway, i am not an expert in model toys, though i have a keen interest in them, can anyone give me any info on this model, what years it was made, how many of them, its possible value etc...?

thanks! ;)

post-1689-132638767589_thumb.jpg

post-1689-132638767623_thumb.jpg