Case IH 8830 Swather

Finnally found some building materials. Wouldn't mind starting straight away, but thought it might be better not to rush things.

Just stole a photo of google so you have a fair idea of what im talking about, ofcoarse i will be making a front aswel. But i figured start with one thing at a time.

Oh yea also not sure what the deal with thumbnail photos is, i hate them because im generally to lazy to click into them.

44b55507.jpg

996d09ee.jpg

Ill keep you guys updated on progress.

Cheers, Jan

Echo that Tris!!!!!! :P

Look forward to seeing the progress of this.

One question on the real thing, what is steering the rear wheels?

(don't say "steering wheel"!!!!)

Do they just follow behind......and the front wheels steer by braking?

Nice question Barry, rear wheels do nothing. I'm not a mechanical minded person but yes brakes. Or hydrolics if that is even possible. I know for a fact that they can turn extremely sharp.

Personally I always thought it was hydrolic

Bedankt, jan

Plenty of other useful tools in the topic too but these cutters are a great little item and cheap enough too.

Got off to a good start if you ask me, I am the same as you as regards to measuring and cutting. I always fluff it up but that said, you're attempting more than I have done so fair play, all good so far.

easiest way i get round scaling is draw a pic into a box , i basicly take the lenght and height measurements of a brouchure, and scale down to 1/32nd on graph paper they draw the model into it, sometimes takes a good few rubbing out and trying again hours but so far its always worked for me,do the same for a front shot, rear end shots can be harder to find, but with enough pictures the same can be applied.i tend to build older models, so fining any real ones, especially this way in the uk, is nigh on impossable.

as for the model, its certainly looking good so far i must say, looking forward to progress