VINTAGE TRACTORS

BRITAINSMAD

Was down visiting a friend of mine over the weekend and thought I would share some of his collection.  He has some amazing examples of Vintage tractors.  Many of what he has are the only example in the world.  Unfortunetly I dont know much about many of them but perhaps  some of you on here will be able to identify them!

Very early Ferguson (prototype)

DSC01556.jpg

DSC01555.jpg

DSC01557.jpg

DSC01558.jpg

DSC01560-1.jpg

DSC01551.jpg

DSC01552.jpg

DSC01553.jpg

DSC01554.jpg

DSC01560.jpg

DSC06437.jpg

DSC06438.jpg

Now Dwayne I'm not an expert on Fergies but the 1st three photographs in post one is certainly not a prototype Fergie. It's what is affectionately know a the "Grey gold" or the "yellow bellow" or I think the FE35. There were petrol versions and also diesel version's which were notorious for being bad starters. This model preceded the 3 and also 4 cylinder ( I think ) MF 35 which had grey engines and wheel rims and red wings and bonnet. One of the experts on MF's on here is Lord Ferguson.

Now then the 4th picture looks like an early Fordson which I haven't came accross in real life before but that could be a prototype.

Its called the Bull.  It was one wheel drive.  Large driven wheel at the back right hand side, smaller on the left to balance it with a smaller single wheel at the front for steering.  He just recently got this one from America before Christmas and plans to restore it over the next few months.  I'll try and find out more information about it and when I do ill let you know!

DSC06413.jpg

Now again this one is bothering me since it is badged a Farmall Super A and well totally different seating arrangement from my 1941 International Farmall A. Your friends one has lights and also a different seating arrangement which to me looks more like it wasn't made in the USA but in Europe. Certainly Farmall Cub's were made in CIMA in France but I was not aware the earlier Farmall A was made there.