There must be plenty of people on here who can beat this...

mrol

At 500 I wouldn't think he would be a member here from what I know of others collections. My collection is in excess of 3000, and that's just tractors, factor in implements, scenery items and figures then it would probably be around 5000 items. The lad needs to get out more!  ;)

He has got some nice display cabinets from that picture..... and to be fair 500 models is fairly impressive if you take the average model being worth say £25, but it probably just means his not as sad as some of us....

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

I hate laughing when I've got a cold, it makes me cough. ...  when I cough I fart ... . ... and when I fart I .... .  :-[

Got to go!. . ...

I agree entirely - I've been collecting seriously for nearly 25 years, and my collection is only just over 1000 including implements, vehicles and combines.  I have only around 500 tractors. ( I have to admit to having a fairly large quantity of animals, accessories, buildings/playbases and point of sale material as well though  :-[ )

Some very rich people with huge houses seem to forget that we don't all have sufficient resources (either in spare money to spend on toys/models or to afford somewhere large enough to house them all  :( )

I would think FW have dropped this out to flush a few more collectors out into the open for a possible feature in FarmLife  ;) 

We had a poll on the forum a year or two ago and quite a few members had less than 500, some less than 100 (some only recently started had only a handful). I would think he isn't a member here, or he would have pointed FW in this general direction, but I see no reason why he shouldn't be.

I think the bloke needs a medal if his wife lets him keep them all over the house (exept the bedroom)

I get ear ache if i leave a new model in the living room for more than a few days.

We could dwindle the numbers down on here who are actually farm workers with a collection.