David Brown 1410 and 1412 Q cab.

I would have a go at one if the member who was going to send me the casting for a 4wd 1200 that was prommised me and was paid for several months ago turned up!  ???

That's the Implematic casting. Could do some potential builds with that, an Oliver 500 springs to mind for one.

Have you cast the mudguards as well?

I know tried for a while to post it last night and gave up in the end

anyway what i was origionaly going to say was

i can make loads of these casts then cut off the implimatic bonnet

and if anyone can fabricate the selecto-matic bonnet they are well on

there way to making a 995 or 996 with q cab or delux cab

(cut an old deere up like I did for the secura cab floor-pan)

thats how  based my DB 1390 (with bought in componments from other people)

• 2 months later...

Whatever about RC2 making these, there is no way UH will get the licence from Case.

I've been banging on to Bill Walters of RC2 for a couple of years about the potential this model would have for them (1200, 1210, 1212, 1410, 1412. Victor Cab, Standard Cab. Q Cab. Sekura Cab. Brown engine, Red engine. White bonnet. Yellow bonnet. 2wd, 4wd. Etc. Etc.)

And now that they have made the Sankey 14x34 wheels for the Ford 5000, that is part of the cost covered!  :D :D :D

Well we want to keep trying yeah the rear wheels are the right tipe used on the 1410 and 1412 and the earlyer stud tipe were very like the ones used on the rear of the 1212 and 1210s there is loads of different tipes they could make easily. ;)

They could easyly make the 990 995 996 to with a shortend chassis smaller wheels and different bonnet measurments ect..ect..

Well we want to keep trying yeah the rear wheels are the right tipe used on the 1410 and 1412 and the earlyer stud tipe were very like the ones used on the rear of the 1212 and 1210s there is loads of different tipes they could make easily. ;)