where to obtain and how to work with plastruct?

Richard de Florennes

Question

Hi, due to the fact that SIKU and most other manufactures virtually ignoring row crop farming, I have decided to save the money for scratch-built modells of this forums professional plus trying to begin doing something myself. As plastruct seems to be the ideal material for scracth-bult modells, I of course need to now where and how to obtain all the needed material. Also I am not sure if resin and plastruct parts can be combined in one modell ... Any help appreciated as I am a bloody beginner, or even less of this ...

14 answers to this question

The place Tris suggests is the best place to get it from. As for combining that and resin parts there is no problem, strip the paint away from the beet harvester models and you will see a mixture of both on it ;)

You can buy online or in good hobby shops.

It is easy to work with and like everything else in life, practice makes perfect!

Materials can be mixed....

This shear I built is a combination of brass, resin, plastruct and white metal....

100_4672.jpg

This MB trac has been extended using plastruct....

100_4368.jpg

This is a combination of resin and plastruct parts....

100_3542.jpg

This is a drunken mjb1....

marcus.jpg

And these are a culmination of resin and plastruct parts....

100_3392.jpg

The list is endless, ask for help and you'll find it amongst the many members on here.  ;)

as above Sasha, plastruct is easy to use, just need to take your time and practice. Have a think about what you want to do as well and try and plan it

EMA model supplies is the place to go unless you can find a German supplier??

Was that the Pic i sent you Jason! :D :D ::)

:D :D :D :D :D - thats a classic...  :D :D - looks like the Exhibition @ Over to me  :o:D :D :D

yeah i took it quickly on my phone that night....hence the blur and the fact its not a great phone camera ;):D :D :D,

do you remember the video he had :o :o :D :D

Good luck!!