Decals

As mentioned a week or so ago I've been messing around with some decals, Made on my PC and printed on my Canon Pixma Ink jet printer, They have all turned out pretty good except the font I used for the address's, Need to look for a better way of doing that, All fairly straight forward except the nearside Claas logo, which needs turning as the official Claas logo has the green on the left and Claas on the right, I use Paintshop Pro as I've been useing that for nearly 20 years, https://www.paintshoppro.com/en/?link=wm

The Combi-Bumper was just a daft idea I had, But in years to come who knows, hard to see in the photo's but there are orange side lights on that, tricky, A lot of haulage firms up here have Tartan banners on their trucks so I thought I would give that a bash, Not bad for a scanned / cropped / resized image of my Anderson Tartan tie?, pity I never got the corners lined up properly, All Chevrons were screen grabs mostly from sellers on E-Bay.

Regards

Joe.

DSCN0014.JPG

DSCN0015.JPG

DSCN0016.JPG

DSCN0017.JPG

DSCN0018.JPG

DSCN0019.JPG

DSCN0020.JPG

DSCN0022.JPG

DSCN0023.JPG

DSCN0024.JPG

DSCN0025.JPG

DSCN0026.JPG

DSCN0027.JPG

DSCN0028.JPG

DSCN0029.JPG

• Like 4

5 hours ago, mb86 said:

Decals look really good Joe, are they waterslide?. Great idea with the tartan strip on the truck. 

Cheers Martin, hard to believe that is a scanned image of my tie,?? And yes waterslide from a seller on Ebay.

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/232322269621?hash=item36177c81b5:g:j6QAAOSwB-1YoB6d

Regards

Joe.

Edited by catkom3
  • Like 1

Yes Brian I know, I probably didn't explain it properly but that image was the trickiest to reproduce as you need to take a screen grab of the Claas logo, then spin the stripes through 180 degrees than reattach the red Claas logo onto the other side of the green bit,? something like this.

Regards

Joe.

Claas logo 5.jpg

Claas logo 5.jpg

Edited by catkom3

28 minutes ago, 844john said: