Question concerning MF 699/3680/3880

Hi everybody,

having seen two very nice MF tractor conversion on http://www.britainstoyfarm.co.uk/page7.html.

What do you think, do they look realistic? I am not an expert concerning MFs but I am thinking of purchasing one example (and the Ford 7810 maybe, what do you think of that?).

My main question however, regarding my own Britains MF collection and especially my MF 3880 I remember having read somewhere in this forum that this is the worst modell produced my Britains ever due to a totally wrong cab. Is this correct? Can anybody supply pictures of a real MF 3680 or 3880 and which MFs really were equipped with the "large screen" cabin possibly wrong on the Britains example?

Any help very appreciated!!!

To be fair that does just about look like a '6'.  It also looks like it has the wrong front wheels.  I beleive the 3680's had steel axles rather than plastice hubs - at least mine at home does.  Although it is an early white cab version, so I could be wrong - they just look a little small............... :-\

To be fair that does just about look like a '6'.  It also looks like it has the wrong front wheels.  I beleive the 3680's had steel axles rather than plastice hubs - at least mine at home does.  Although it is an early white cab version, so I could be wrong - they just look a little small............... :-\

to be fair, this reads rather unfair - the tractor was my first "conversion" - at least I tried to make it look better than the original plain metall Britains version, with some aid of paint, brilliant lights and an improved version of driver ... however, regarding the pictures, there is almost nothing correct on this tractor, it really looks like a fantasy version - why did Britains do this? :'(