greetings

philiprutland

Hi everyone.

I have been collecting agricultural models pretty much since birth. I think it's great that I have found somewhere that I can talk to people with a similar interest.

As i said i have been collecting (mainly Britains) models for most of my 31 years but now wish to expand into creating diorama's & using weathering technique's, not being very artistic i would love some advice & tips.

Any help would be welcome

Thankyou

PR

welcome to the nut house phillip, sure you will find everything your looking for on here once you get the hang of ther place, if not just ask, theres a huge wealth of info on here about everything you have asked about, and theres always someone online that will know where it is

a warm welcome from me too Phillip... thanks for the introduction and I hope you enjoy your time on FTF.  If I can help in anyway please don't be afraid to ask.

You'll find lots of images of weathering on here if you search the topics... There is a member called fendthead (or dirty Dave as we know him)... take a look at his work... it is truly mind blowing  :of

I think his website is called 'heavyweathering' you may find him through google I'm sure

Anyway.. thanks once again and have fun

Mark

Thank You i look forward to thoroughly looking through the site when i get the chance, in between my wife's [glow=red,2,300]facebook sessions[/glow] :)

ha you to hey  god if i get invited to play mafia wars one more time ha ha!

welcome to the forum mate  ;):D

Thanks for the warm welcome guys, I used to think my wife was on facebook alot but then the brother-in-law came over at christmas!!!!!!!! ha ha! p.s have already put my order in to my wife for either the new britains IH 956XL or UH Ford 7810.  I have an old britains flatbed/livestock lorry which I intend to convert into a trasport lorry in a "classic" diarama entitled "A NEW ARRIVAL" will let you know how I get on.