Greetings from Norfolk

Phipps

Hello-Just wanted to thank firstly the admin for getting me validated here.

Secondly,greeting to you all from myself.My name's Andrew Phillips,but the nickname's been Phipps for some time now(in fact,since the numbers in my age were the other way 'round when I was 14!).

It was about then that I loosened my interest in Britains Farm models & I stopped buying things at about 15-16 years of age.Mainly started other interests(the natural progression most of us make at that age into going out,dating etc).

Anyway,at the ripe age of 41 now,I've just discovered a cupboard at my dad's place chocca-full of unboxed Britains farm items which are going to be cleaned,checked,repaired(if needed,but most of it seems intact) & I maye have a few spare items I would happily swap in the future.I must point out that it is an interest I have & I am NOT a professional trader in any way.

Just keen on filling a few gaps within my set,so if anyone can help,I would be grateful.

Thanks

Andrew

Thanks for the greetings & warning Gavin.I'm aware that a lot of things I'd like are classed as vintage,but I have to confess been overdoing things on the OO gauge model railway front of recent(another hobby).Been back into this aspect of models(1/32 Farm items) less than one week & bought two tractors(a MF7490 & New HollandT6070) for £30.

I really only hanker after a Massey Combine 760,a MF200 trailer & either an Alfa Laval or Bauer slurry tanker,all roughly from the 1980s era.A horsebox from that period would be useful too to go with my spare Land Rover.

From there,I'm hoping to find a few places that do replacement items like stickers & also anywhere(outlet-wise) that produces farm buildings or materials for DIY buildings.Very lucky in one sense that there's so much stuff stored at my Father's,I only need 4 or 5 odd items.