Renault

David Brown

They did produce quite a few Renaults and then when Claas took over they painted them lime green. I have got most of the dealer boxed ones hoping that they accrue value in years to come.

I got an email from Creative Masters yesterday and they have cut the price of a number of models, one of which is the Renault D22 tractor from 1956 in 1:16 scale to half price.

local farmer to  us had 145 and 155, inc a nectis ,went to ares after that ,but didnt go class when they took over, went back to jd and mf then as he had been before the ford car dealership right next to him was taken over to the renault tractor  dealer. also know  of a renault tipper trailer, no idea who made them on their behalf, but its a pretty well built trailer and hes had that from new , don't know of any others round either

005.jpg

022.jpg

local farmer to  us had 145 and 155, inc a nectis ,went to ares after that ,but didnt go class when they took over, went back to jd and mf then as he had been before the ford car dealership right next to him was taken over to the renault tractor  dealer. also know  of a renault tipper trailer, no idea who made them on their behalf, but its a pretty well built trailer and hes had that from new , don't know of any others round either

005.jpg

022.jpg

Interesting

In terms of Renault toy tractors I think we have been well catered for in the past. Britains certainly provided the budding carpet farmer with plenty of variations from the Herdsman 70.14 up to the larger .14 and .54 tractors, and latterly the over sized Cergos too. Siku to a slightly lesser extent did the same as well with the 145.14 and also providing us with an early version of the Ceres. I remember having most of the Britains Renaults on my own carpet farming operation as well as a Siku 145.14 with a backhoe too. I enjoyed every second of them. I remember Siku also producing the Nectra liveried version which I think are rather rare now.