2Nd Year Nd Agriculture Student Seeking Part/full Time Work

jordantaylor

hi guys

i am currently looking for a better job since not only myself but collegues are not getting treated very well at my current place of work. we are all struggling to get along with managment and are being overworked and seriously underpaid.

i am looking for work in the shropshire area due to travel and college commitments.

i have plenty of arable experience after working on units up to 7000+ acres. i know the basics of crop husbandry for a range of crops and have a decent amount of machinery knowlege. i have carted bales, muck, grain & root crops, ploughed, min tilled, spread muck, spread and injected slurry.

i have also done plenty of maual labour from rouging, strimming, painting right through to building and machinery maintainance.

stock tasks i have completed are milking, calving/lambing, disbudding, foot trimming, treating for various diseases, viruses ect... bedding down, cleaning out, for the last 5 months i have done plenty of calf rearing. i have also done allot of cubicle bed managment to reduce mastitis.

i have worked with dairy herds up to 400 milking and sheep flocks up 650.

i am used to working long hours and have worked up to 90 hour weeks. i am happy to do night shifts and enjoy what i do. i am very enthusiastic when it comes to doing jobs even the mucky ones.

i am looking for a role where i can gain more skills but also show what i am capable of.

my primary interest lies within the arable and dairy sectors of agriculture although i am keen to gain experiences elsewhere given the right oppertunity.

i am looking for a part time job (preferably with accomodation) fror up to 4 days a week (thursday-sunday) and full time during periods of half term and full time onwards for when i leave college at the end of june.

i am more than happy to send my cv to anybody interested in viewing it but if interested please contact me

email: jordantitchtaylor@hotmail.co.uk