Hello from the American corn belt

Jasons

Hi all, I'm looking to expand my farm toy horizons and found this great forum. I'm fascinated by alot of the toys from Europe as they are very different then what we get here. I've been enjoying lurking this afternoon and decided it was time to introduce myself.

I am a farmer, we have a small 3000 acre corn and soybeans farm in the Mississippi River bottoms of Western Illinois. I also am a toy builder, mainly for myself but I've been doing alot of others lately. I plan to get back to building for me very soon as I don't want it to become work. My favorite toys are my 1/16 Massey Ferguson 97 with FWA and Stephan plow which looks nice behind the Massey. I look forward to to hanging out on the message board and seeing what you guys have and do.

welcome aboard! hope you will enjoy your time on here, another 1:16 farm toy collector is most welcome, there are not enough on here of those yet(in my opinion atleast) , you'll see that the main focus is on the 1:32 scale here in Europe and there are quite a few very good customizers and scratch builders on here who show their work...

would love to see what you have built, dont see that many 1:16 custom builts regretfully...

Hi there & welcome. The model tractor scene in the States as you say is quiet different to Europe & the tractors in reality are also quiet different ,both modern & classic. So it would be great to see your own collection. Post up some pics of the stuff you build & collect as id like to see them. Cheers! ;)

Well hello, another fellow North american :) Even though I live in Canada my favorite scale is 1/32 and I collect loads of yhe european machinery. I just wish we would have a greater demand for this scale in NA. I am sure that would mean more and better NA models. The Us has to be a luctative market and if 1/32 would become more popular UH and other manufacturers would jump on the bandwagon quickly.

My reasons for 1/32???