My rag tag collection!

Steve P

Well its taken me a while to post some pics of my collection, compared to most of yours its small and a bit rag tag to say the least. I am fairly new to this collecting lark though i saved a few models from my childhood and my younger brother gave me a few items that he had when he was younger so my collection is a bit of a mix of new items, a few classics purchased from ebay and some old repaired models i have had for a long time. My collection though is now growing and i will be adding to it all the time, who knows maybe one day i will have a collection similar to the ones i have seen on here!! :of

DSCN4753.jpg

I like all types of tractors, Masseys are one of my faves, I purchased the ertl 3050 new many moons ago!..

DSCN4779.jpg

A few others!!

DSCN4754.jpg

The fiat 880dt is a survivor from my childhood, it needs some new decals though but i like its original play worn appearence..

DSCN4768.jpg

A few John Deeres, love my ertl 6200 and 6410, identical apart from the model number!

DSCN4771.jpg

Some of my Fords, dont mention the 7000s exhaust!! ::)

DSCN4782.jpg

Some more Fords..

DSCN4767.jpg

Valmet and baby Ford.

DSCN4752.jpg

This Mb-trac has been with me for a long time..

DSCN4751.jpg

This big JD is a more recent addition.

DSCN4773.jpg

I cannot belive my old Massey combine has survived all these years.

Thanks folks 8).

Yes Paulali it is indeed a 8295r  i actaully purchased that model at Much Marcle steam rally a few months ago.

Yea the dreaded wheel melt MJB1, i have a few models with that, suprisingly some of my older models that i have had for a long time dont seem to be effected, maybe them being put away in a box and stored in the cool dark attic for well over 10 years hepled, i have got new transfers for my old Fiat, i will get round to putting them on one day..