I did a lot of paper engineering/card modelling years ago as a hobby. This all began when I got a monthly publication from the news agents called Quest. Quest was a science magazine which could be collected in a ring binder to make up an encyclopedia and often came with an experiment sheet and a card model to cut out and build. The models were great, often with moving parts and shortly after I started drawing up my own with a pencil, ruler and compass. My first creation was a JCB 3C loader made from card from a cornflake box, and coloured with felt tip pen. About 15 years later in 2005 I got heavily back into the hobby, now you could download models off the internet and after learning to use a CAD drawing program, I was able to make more accurate models and print off the parts sheets. The sky is the limit, almost anything can be made from paper or card, it is a very cheap hobby, and if you mess up, just print off more parts. I eventually tackled a County 7600-four and began working my way through various County models.

58bf1c62708f2_county7600a.thumb.JPG.a39a96dc120e49233497bcbd39a4bb9c.JPG58bf1c6af1311_county7600b.thumb.JPG.225388eebe6d72da038fef31f7de39ef.JPG58bf1c76d780f_county7600c.thumb.JPG.77e89ed6d2f1a90d8da8da7f06822cd9.JPG

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Stunning, as everyone else has said.

Is there anyway that you could then convert the technology and produce a resin version or even metal? Some of the mainstream manufacturers could learn a lot from you about accuracy that's for sure.

On ‎07‎/‎03‎/‎2017 at 9:39 PM, richo said:

They are fantastic! Ever thought about supplying kits? I would enjoy making some of these.